Sorpetaler About Us

Sorpetaler Fensterbau – a modern company with an established tradition of craftsmanship

Situated close to the Sorpe Dam in the Sauerland – one of the most beautiful and forested regions of North-Rhine Westphalia – we at Sorpetaler Fensterbau GmbH create made-to-measure wooden windows and wood-aluminium windows as well as front doors and patio doors to meet our customers’ individual requirements. Our decades-long experience in these products and the expertise of our 65 employees are the foundation that our company is built on. To this day, traditional craftsmanship underpins our high standards in security, functionality and durability.

craftsmanship meets industry

Expert craftsmanship in conjunction with the precision and capabilities of state-of-the-art industrial manufacturing technology ensures the highest material quality in all production processes. It is this combination which enables us to develop new and pioneering products and designs.

when everything is done just right

Ever since the 1950s, we have exclusively manufactured wooden and wood-aluminium windows and doors. Then and now, our focus has always been to make high-quality products to order that exactly meet our customers’ requirements.

RAL
VFF
VFF
Familien Freundliches Unternehmen im Hochsauerland

founders and faces 

Our company started out in 1880 as a small rural carpenter’s workshop, founded by Hermann Nolte. Nolte’s son-in-law Eduard Appelhans took over the firm in 1927, before passing it on to his son Hubert in 1947. Hubert Appelhans decided early on to specialise in wooden window construction, setting the course for Sorpetaler Fensterbau GmbH today. In 1992, Hubert handed over to his son Eduard Appelhans, the current managing director of this long-established business.

Hubert Appelhans ist Gründer der Sorpetaler Fensterbau GmbH.

our team today: here to serve you!

Eduard Appelhans

Eduard Appelhans
Managing Director
+49 2393/9192-0
eduard.appelhans@sorpetaler.de

Elisabeth Appelhans

Elisabeth Appelhans
Authorised Representative
+49 2393/9192-0
elisabeth.appelhans@sorpetaler.de

Maria Kaiser

Maria Kaiser
Customer Support
+49 2393/9192-0
maria.kaiser@sorpetaler.de

Janina Zito

Janina Zito
Customer Support/Marketing
+49 2393/9192-0
janina.zito@sorpetaler.de

Hermann-Josef Appelhans

Hermann-Josef Appelhans
Technical Support
+49 2393/9192-0
hermann.josef.appelhans@sorpetaler.de

Philipp Conze

Philipp Conze
Technical Support
+49 2393/9192-0
philipp.conze@sorpetaler.de

Michael Scholz

Michael Scholz
Technical Support
+49 2393/9192-0
michael.scholz@sorpetaler.de

Christian Predeick

Christian Predeick
Technical Support
+49 2393/9192-0
christian.predeick@sorpetaler.de

Andreas Neuhaus

Andreas Neuhaus
Technical Support
+49 2393/9192-0
andreas.neuhaus@sorpetaler.de

Anna Evers

Anna Evers
Order Management
+49 2393/9192-0
anna.evers@sorpetaler.de

Martin Lehnert

Martin Lehnert
Production Planning
+49 2393/9192-0
martin.lehnert@sorpetaler.de

Mark Ahlbrecht

Mark Ahlbrecht
Management of Large Objects
+49 2393/9192-0
mark.ahlbrecht@sorpetaler.de

Ferdi Selter

Ferdi Selter
Managing Director Sorpetaler Fenster Bau-Objekte
+49 2393/9192-0
ferdi.selter@sorpetaler.de

Sarah Leben

Sarah Leben
Management of Large Objects
+49 2393/9192-0
sarah.leben@sorpetaler.de

Frank Kruse

Frank Kruse
Factory Manager
+49 2393/9192-0
frank.kruse@sorpetaler.de

Inga Kruse

Inga Kruse
Service Planning
+49 2393/9192-0
inga.kruse@sorpetaler.de

Heinz-Udo Neuhaus

Heinz-Udo Neuhaus
Service Technician
+49 2393/9192-0

Andreas Brühmann

Andreas Brühmann
Purchase/Technical Department
+49 2393/9192-0
andreas.bruehmann@sorpetaler.de

Sylwia Nolte

Sylwia Nolte
Order Management/Purchase
+49 2393/9192-0
sylwia.nolte@sorpetaler.de

Regina Kraus

Regina Kraus
Accountant
+49 2393/9192-0
regina.kraus@sorpetaler.de

Michael Neubert

Michael Neubert
IT Manager
+49 2393/9192-0
michael.neubert@sorpetaler.de

RAL
VFF
VFF
Familien Freundliches Unternehmen im Hochsauerland